The NJSBA’s legislative committee adopts the Association’s advocacy action plan and helps form local, county and statewide advocacy networks on issues affecting public education.

New members of the NJSBA Legislative Committee met March 9 in Trenton.

Leg Committee March 9
Pictured, left to right, are Pamela Chirls from the Livingston school district; Christy Tighe, NJSBA vice president for county activities; Dr. Lawrence S. Feinsod, NJSBA executive director; Lynn Kasics, South Amboy; Regina Discenza, Lacey; Dan Sinclair, NJSBA president; Bill Barnaskas, Bergen County Special Services; Deborah Linthorst, Hopewell Valley; Paula Colbath, Fort Lee; Sharon Schueler, Middlesex Borough; Melissa Mohr, Henry Hudson Regional school board; Adam Parkinson, West New York; Don Webster, NJSBA immediate past president.