NJSBA officials recently met with and congratulated English teacher Kimberly Dickstein Hughes of Haddonfield, the 2019-2020 Teacher of the Year. Dickstein Hughes was first honored at the Oct. 2 meeting of the New Jersey State Board of Education. The Teacher of the Year award is co-sponsored by NJSBA, the New Jersey Education Association, the New Jersey Department of Education (NJDOE) and Educational Testing Service.  A full description of Dickstein Hughes’s career and the Oct. 2 award ceremony can be found here.

Pictured at the Nov. 7 NJEA convention in Atlantic City, left to right are: John Henry, NJSBA STEAM and sustainable schools specialist; Dr. Lawrence S. Feinsod, NJSBA executive director; Kimberly Dickstein Hughes, teacher of the year; and Mike McClure, NJSBA president.