At the Burlington County School Boards Association’s fall meeting on Sept. 28, members of the Southampton Township Board of Education were on hand to receive the Carole E. Larsen Master Board Certification. The certification is awarded in recognition of high performing boards. To earn the certification, a currently certified board must complete at least 10 additional hours of training for a total of 26 board credits within the first two years of earning its certification. Left to right in the foreground are Jennifer Horner, director of curriculum and instruction; Suzanne Phillips, board member; Jeffrey Hicks, board vice president and president of the BCSBA; Asia Michael, superintendent of schools; and Betty Wright, board president. In the very back, standing behind Wright is Russell Hann, board member.