The Oceanport Board of Education recently received the Carole E. Larsen Master Board Certification Award.

The certification is awarded in recognition of high performing boards. The board must provide evidence to demonstrate an emphasis on student achievement in its board actions. To earn the Carole E. Larsen Master Board Certification, a currently certified board within the first two years of earning its certification, must also complete at least 10 additional hours of training for a total of 26 board credits.

Left to right: Deirdre Bova, board vice president; Marion Wilhalme, board member; Daniel Peltz, board member; Mark Patterson, board president; Mary Ann Friedman, a field service representative at the NJSBA; Dr. Laura Godlesky, superintendent; Neal Usatin, board member; and Ken Londregan, business administrator.