Wharton Board
The Wharton Board of Education was awarded the Carole E. Larsen Master Board Certification at the Morris County School Boards Association’s June 16 meeting at Parsippany Hills High School. Pictured left to right are: Gilbert Bahr; Anthony Astrologo; Robin Ghebreal, board president; Paul Breda; Christopher Herdman, superintendent of schools; and at the lectern is Charlene Peterson, a field service representative with the New Jersey School Boards Association. Not included in the picture are Jennifer Hobbs and Stephanie Puerta. The certification is awarded in recognition of high performing boards. The board must provide evidence to demonstrate an emphasis on student achievement in their board actions. To earn the Carole E. Larsen Master Board Certification, a currently certified board within the first two years of earning its certification, must also complete at least 10 additional hours of training for a total of 26 board credits.